Diocesan Directory of Services,
Phone Extensions and E-mail Addresses

Diocese of Marquette
1004 Harbor Hills Dr., Marquette, MI 49855-8851
Toll Free: (800)-562-9745    
Dial Direct: (906) 227-9+ Extension

For Receptionist: (906) 227-9101  
Fax: (906) 225-0437  

 

Diocesan Offices Organizational Chart
Click Here to View

 

 

OFFICE OF THE BISHOP
Most Rev. John F. Doerfler
Bishop of the Diocese of Marquette

MaryAnn Bernier, Ext. 115

mbernier@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Executive Assistant to the Bishop and to the Chancellor
  • Mass Stipends
  • Letters of Good Standing/Celebret Letters (Priests and Deacons)
  • Papal Blessings

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE
Timothy Thomas, Ext. 114
tthomas@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Executive Director of Administration & Finance
  • Human Resources

Carol Parker, Ext. 105
cparker@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Diocesan Accountant
  • Parish Accounting, Budgets
  • Parish Human Resources
  • Investment Pool-General Questions

Kristi Flohe, Ext. 138
kflohe@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Director of School Finance
  • Tuition - Catholic Schools
  • Accounting/General Ledger - Catholic Schools
  • Budgeting - Catholic Schools
  • School Service Agreements
  • School Human Resources
  • PDS Administrator

Wendy Negri, Ext. 104
wnegri@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Accounting Assistant
  • Accounts Payable
  • UPCSA Coordinator
  • Accounts Receivables
  • Lay Employee Benefits
  • Investment Pool – new funds/deposits/withdrawals
  • UPCSA Pledges & Receivables
  • Diocesan Cemeteries - Accts Receivable
  • Needy Parish Loan - Accts Receivable
  • Diocesan Parishioner Database
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Address Changes

Irene McCauley, Ext 135
imccauley@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Adm. Asst. to Dir. of Admin. & Finance
  • Clergy Benefits
  • Clergy/Lay 403B Retirement Coordinator
  • Diocesan Collections
  • Financial Transactions Coordinator (Buildings & Construction/Renovation, Capital Campaign Requests, Gifts & Bequests, Leases, Parish/School Loans & Lines of Credit, Real Estate Transactions)
  • Investment Pool Reports (Quarterly)
  • Investment Pool Annual Video Conference
  • Parish Annual Reports (PARS), Governance Reports, & Audits
  • Policy Manuals
  • Risk Management/Asbestos Management
  • St. Joseph Association Coordinator

Kelsey Holmberg, Ext. 137
kholmberg@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Department Secretary of Admin & Finance
  • School Secretary/Bookkeeper Annual Workshop
  • School Annual Reports (SAR)
  • Assist with School Service Agreements

Cassie LaTourneau, Ext. 101
clatourneau@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Receptionist- Admin. & Finance 
  • Adm. Asst. to Cemeteries 
  • Parish Secretary/Bookkeeper Annual Workshop
  • Propagation of the Faith

David Roggemann, Ext. 133
droggemann@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Maintenance Supervisor

STEWARDSHIP & DEVELOPMENT 
Terri Gadzinski, Ext. 108
tgadzinski@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Executive Director of Stewardship & Development
  • U.P. Catholic Foundation, Inc.
  • Gift Planning
  • Capital Campaign Assistance
 Renée Deroche, Ext. 161
rderoche@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • School Advancement Coordinator
  • Development Assistance to Schools
 Angelina Juidici, Ext. 156
ajuidici@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Administrative Assistant – Stewardship & Development
  • Legacy of Faith Grants & Catholic Service Awards
  • Diocesan Grants
  • U.P. Catholic Foundation Administration


EVANGELIZATION & EDUCATION 
Mark Salisbury, Ext. 127
msalisbury@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Executive Director and Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Cassie LaTourneau, Ext. 137
clatourneau@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Adm. Asst. to the Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Denise Foye, Ext. 130
dfoye@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Director of Catechesis and Adult Faith Formation
  • Adult Faith Formation
  • Catechist Formation
  • Diocesan Confirmation
  • RCIA/Rite of Election
  • Sacramental Preparation
  • Spring Study Day
  • Ecclesial Ministry Institute
  • Hospitality Lecture

Greg Gostomski, Ext. 125
ggostomski@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Director of Youth, Young Adult & Family Ministry
  • Boy Scouts/Girl Scouts
  • Parish Catechetical Training & In-Service
  • Youth Rallies/World Youth Day
  • Family Ministry
  • Natural Family Planning

COMMUNICATIONS

John Fee, Ext. 129
jfee@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Executive Director of Communications
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Editor
  • Diocesan Website Administrator

Jamie Gualdoni, Ext. 134
jgualdoni@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Assistant Editor
  • Parish & School Website Questions

Sheila Wickenheiser, Ext. 131
swickenheise@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Adm. Asst. for Communications, Marriage Tribunal & Vocations
  • Propagation of the Faith
  • Baptism/Wedding/Death Announcements
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Questions
  • Diocesan Communicator
  • Video Conferences
Dcn. Stephen Gretzinger

Dial (866) 452-5112 (within U.P.)
upc@new.rr.com

  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Advertising Manager

MINISTRY PERSONNEL
Very Rev. Larry Van Damme, Ext. 107
lvandamme@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Episcopal Vicar for Clergy
  • Clergy Support Services
  • Personnel Issues
  • Sexual Misconduct in Ministry
  • Women Religious
  • Native American Ministry
  • Campus Ministry

Dcn. Jack Leadbetter, Ext. 103
jleadbetter@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Director of Permanent Diaconate
  • Prison Ministry

Martha Tomasi, Ext. 155
mtomasi@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Adm. Asst. to Episcopal Vicar for Clergy 
  • Safe Environment Program
     

Rev. Ben Hasse, Dial (906) 290-2434 
benjhasse@yahoo.com

  • Director of Vocations
  • Campus Ministry
Victims Assistance Coordinators:
  • Stephen Lynott at (844) 495-4330
  • Diane Tryan at (844) 694-4362.
OR Write:
Victims Assistance Coordinator
c/o Catholic Social Services of the UP
1100 Ludington St. Suite 401
Escanaba MI 49829
Please mark the letter "Personal and Confidential" and indicate in your letter how you wish to be contacted (by phone or by letter).
We always encourage you to report the incident to local civil authorities. The Diocese of Marquette reports all allegations to the appropriate civil authorities.

OFFICE OF THE CHANCELLOR & DIVINE WORSHIP 

Rev. Daniel Moll, Ext.154
dmoll@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Chancellor
  • Canonical Questions

Samuel Holmberg, Ext. 122
​sholmberg@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Director of Sacred Music

Dcn. Thomas Foye, Ext. 126
tfoye@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Director of Divine Worship

Rev. Jeff Johnson

  • Diocesan Archives Coordinator (CLOSED)

MARRIAGE TRIBUNAL
Msgr. Peter Oberto
poberto51@gmail.com

  • Judicial Vicar
  • Administrator Marriage Tribunal/Annulments
  • Annulments

Sheila C. Wickenheiser, Ext. 131

swickenheiser@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Ecclesiastical Notary

Rev. Benedetto Paris
bparis@dioceseofmarquette.org

  • Defender of the Bond
  • Promoter of Justice
  • Chaplain of Bishop Baraga Assoc.

CATHOLIC SOCIAL SERVICES OF THE U.P.
Kyle Rambo, Executive Director 
Dial (906) 227-9119
krambo@cssup.org

  • Adoption
  • Counseling (individual, marital, family, crisis pregnancy)
  • Anger Management
  • Foster Care (infant and older children)
  • Licensed Substance Abuse counseling/treatment
  • Safe Delivery of newborns adoption agency
  • Pornography and Internet Addiction Counseling
  • Marriage & Family Life Education
  • Project Rachel

CSS Office locations:

Escanaba: (906) 786-7212
Marquette: (906) 227-9119
Iron Mountain: (906) 774-3323
Alpha Omega-Iron Mountain: (906) 828-1600
• Residential Rehab Facility (for men released from jail)

SPECIAL MINISTRIES
Bishop Baraga Association

Lenora McKeen, Executive Director
Dial (906) 227-9117
lmckeen@dioceseofmarquette.org

Holy Cross Cemeteries

Neil Newcomb, Director of Diocesan Cemeteries
and Marquette Manager
Dial (906) 225-0191, nnewcomb@dioceseofmarquette.org

Dale Stannard, Escanaba Manager
Dial (906) 786-4685

Marygrove Retreat Center

Rev. Timothy Ferguson, Director
Dial (906) 644-2771, mgcbox38@centurylink.net

 
 
 
Diocese of Marquette ~ 1004 Harbor Hills Drive, Marquette, MI 49855-8851 ~ (906) 225-1141
CONTACT US | Login